The following are recipients of the Gerry Benedict Award. (Established in Spring 2013)

Year Awarded Name
2020 – 2022 Not Awarded
2019 Mike TenKate
2018 Not Awarded
2017 Pete and Colleen Stapleton
2015 – 2016 Not Awarded
2014 Matt Branneman (Alley Cat VP, builder, 3-day shelters)
2013 Ron Navik – Ron won the first GBA for his long time work on the Alley Cat Crews. He has volunteered for many weeks over the years building shelters, trails, and bridges along the trail.