The following are recipients of the Erv Markert Award. (Established in Fall of 1997)

Year Awarded Name
2012 Mahlon Hurst
2011 Not awarded
2010 Not awarded
2009 Not awarded
2008 NYS DEC Region 8 staff at Bath: John Gibbs, supervising forester; Mike Allen, wildlife tech; Scott Smith, wildlife biologist; Jim Bagley, forester; Mark Keister; Bill Meehan; Gretchen Cicora
2007 US Army Corps of Engineers at Mt Morris Dam: accepted by Tom
Wenzel, Project Assistant, and Patricia Hixon, Park Manager, on behalf of the Corps.
2006 Not awarded
2005 Bill “Brownie” Brown, former manager of 4 state parks.
2004 Carl States
2003 Dr. Byron & Chip Collins (ABC Ranch of Hornell M10, largest private landowner on the FLT to date)
2002 Not awarded
2001 Not awarded
2000 Not awarded
1999 William & Ellen Garrison (B3 Evangeline Shelter, whimsical signs,woodshop signs, added bridges)
1998 George Fraley of Naples (Efforts on behalf of hiking access to Hi Tor Wildlife Management Area, Bristol HBT)